Academic Advising

The Faculty of Forestry offers program and academic advising for all Forestry undergraduate students either by appointment or on a drop-in basis. We can provide you with information about your degree program and help make sure you are on track to graduate. We are also here to help guide you through the maze of academic rules and regulations.
If you are facing any medical, emotional, or personal circumstances that may negatively impact your academic performance, your Program Advisor can help by explaining your options and working with you to resolve the situation. It is in your best interest to meet with your Advisor or Program Director on a regular basis, especially before any serious academic problems arise.

General Undergraduate Program Information

Forestry Student Services (Advising Office)
Forest Sciences Centre, Room 2609
Phone: 604-822-1834
Toll Free: 1-888-933-9663
Fax: 604-822-8645
forestry.undergrad@ubc.ca

First Year Students – All Programs

Forestry Student Services (Advising Office)
Forest Sciences Centre, Room 2609
Phone: 604-822-1834
Toll Free: 1-888-933-9663
Fax: 604-822-8645
forestry.undergrad@ubc.ca

Program Planning – 2nd Year and Higher, or Transfer Students

Susan Day

Urban Forestry
Susan Day
Program Director
Phone: 604-822-6652
susan.day@ubc.ca


Peter Marshall

Forest Resources Management
Peter Marshall
Program Director
FSC 2202
Phone: 604-822-4918
peter.marshall@ubc.ca


Dominik Roeser

Forest Resources Management (Forest Operations)
Dominik Roeser
Program Director
FSC 2036
Phone: 604-822-3559
dominik.roeser@ubc.ca


Allan Carroll

Forest Sciences
Allan Carroll 
Program Director

FSC 3034
Phone: 604-822-3360
allan.carroll@ubc.ca


Scott Hinch


Natural Resources Conservation
Scott Hinch
Program Director

FSC 3022
Phone: 604-822-9377
scott.hinch@ubc.ca


Simon Ellis

Wood Products Processing
Simon Ellis
Program Director

FSC 2928
Phone: 604-822-3551
simon.ellis@ubc.ca


Scott Renneckar

Forest Bioeconomy Sciences and Technology
Scott Renneckar
Program Director

FSC 4034
Phone: 604–827–0637
scott.renneckar@ubc.ca


Rob Kozak

Undergraduate Programs
Rob Kozak
Associate Dean Academic

FSC 2716
Phone: 604-822-2402
rob.kozak@ubc.ca
By appointment only, please