Staff Directory

TitleEmailPhoneLocation

Dean's Office

Sonya Adloff

Web/Graphics Production Coordinator, Dean's Office

sonya.adloff@ubc.ca604-822-6177UBC Vancouver Campus
2713-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Nicole Adoranti

Counsellor, Student Services, Dean's Office

Nicole.adoranti@ubc.ca604-827-1555UBC Vancouver Campus
2718-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Lydia Braam

Student Engagement Officer, Dean's Office

lydia.braam@ubc.ca604-827-2740UBC Vancouver Campus
2611-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Natasha Carter

Associate Director, Communications & Marketing, Dean’s Office

natasha.carter@ubc.ca604-822-1861UBC Vancouver Campus
2602-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Heidi Chang

Student and Office Support Specialist

heidi.chang@ubc.ca604-822-1834UBC Vancouver Campus
2609-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Rosemarie Cheng

Financial Analyst, Dean's Office

rosemarie.cheng@ubc.ca604-822-4174UBC Vancouver Campus
2619-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Carol Cheuk

Development Officer, Dean's Office

carol.cheuk@ubc.ca604-822-0898UBC Vancouver Campus
2621-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Stefen Ching

Financial Analyst, Dean’s Office

s.ching@ubc.ca604-827-4843UBC Vancouver Campus
2651-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Lily Chua

AP Team Lead, Dean's Office

lily.chua@ubc.ca604-827-1895UBC Vancouver Campus
2619-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Kathleen Coupland

Program Coordinator, Professional Master's Program, Dean's Office

kathleen.coupland@ubc.ca604-827-0845UBC Vancouver Campus
2229-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Ana Curcin

Senior Academic Advisor, Dean's Office

ana.curcin@ubc.ca604-827-5195UBC Vancouver Campus
2617-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Leslie Fernandez

Associate Director, Administration & Operations, Dean's Office

leslie.fernandez@ubc.ca604-822-0298UBC Vancouver Campus
2714-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Aaron Griffith

Director, Finance, Dean's Office

aaron.griffith@ubc.ca604-822-9446UBC Vancouver Campus
5000-2332 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Niamh Harold

Student Services Office Coordinator, Dean's Office

niamh.harold@ubc.ca604-822-1834UBC Vancouver Campus
2609-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Agathe Holowatinc

Workday Student Communications Specialist, Dean's Office

agathe.holowatinc@ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2650-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Caryn Horii

Assistant to the Dean, Dean's Office

caryn.horii@ubc.ca604-822-2176UBC Vancouver Campus
2005-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Anna Horváth

Associate Director, Development, Dean's Office

anna.horvath@ubc.ca604-827-2314UBC Vancouver Campus
2612-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Forestry IT

forestry.ithelp@ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Joris (Xuan) Jun

Transfer Program Manager, Asian Strategies, Dean's Office

joris.jun@ubc.ca604-822-0516UBC Vancouver Campus
3644-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Rebecca Kim

Admissions Coordinator, Professional Master's Programs, Dean's Office

rebecca.kim@ubc.ca604-827-2735UBC Vancouver Campus
2644-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Eli Koleva

Executive Coordinator, Faculty Affairs, Dean's Office

eli.koleva@ubc.ca604-822-3542UBC Vancouver Campus
2005-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Leah Law

Admin Support, Facilities & Operations, Dean's Office

leah.law@ubc.ca604-822-2727UBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Nicole Lee

Administrative Coordinator, Dean's Office

nicole.lee@ubc.ca604-827-2477UBC Vancouver Campus
2005-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Mindy Li

HR Specialist, Dean's Office

mindy.li@ubc.ca604-822-0212UBC Vancouver Campus
MCML 248 / FSC 2711
Vancouver, BC

Nikki Li

Finance Processing Specialist, Dean's Office

nikki.li@ubc.ca604-822-0024UBC Vancouver Campus
2619-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Michelle Lindsay

Associate Director, Alumni Engagement, Dean's Office

michelle.lindsay@ubc.ca604-827-0297UBC Vancouver Campus
2616-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Chiara Longhi

Director, Student Services, Dean's Office

chiara.longhi@ubc.ca604-822-9187UBC Vancouver Campus
2722-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Fabian Lozano

Web Specialist, Dean's Office

fabian.lozano@ubc.ca604-822-5294UBC Vancouver Campus
2650-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Debbie McPherson

Development Coordinator, Dean's Office

debbie.mcpherson@ubc.ca604-822-8787UBC Vancouver Campus
2621-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Julie Morey

Graduate Awards Coordinator, Dean’s Office

julie.morey@ubc.ca604-822-5157UBC Vancouver Campus
2644-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Christine Mutia

Finance Processing Specialist, Dean's Office

christine.mutia@ubc.ca604-822-4166UBC Vancouver Campus
2619-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Jorma Neuvonen

Assistant Dean, Professional Education & International Collaboration, Dean's Office

jorma.neuvonen@ubc.ca604-822-2807UBC Vancouver Campus
2716-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Ally Penders

Digital Marketing Associate, Dean's Office

ally.penders@ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2621-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Grace Ong

Licensing Coordinator, Dean's Office

grace.ong@ubc.ca-UBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Carlos Ormond

Director, Indigenous and Intercultural Initiatives

carlos.ormond@ubc.ca604-827-1679UBC Vancouver Campus
2713-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Nazlyn Pirani

Coordinator, Co-op Education, Dean's Office

nazlyn.pirani@ubc.ca604-827-5196UBC Vancouver Campus
2615-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Robin Poirier-Vasic

Admissions Coordinator, Research Degrees, Dean's Office

robin.poirier-vasic@ubc.ca604-822-6784UBC Vancouver Campus
2652-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Frederick (Yangqian) Qi

Teaching and Educational Technology Specialist, Dean's Office

yangqian.qi@ubc.ca604-822-1681UBC Vancouver Campus
2608-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Paulo Ramos

Coordinator, Graphic Design, Illustration & Publication, Dean's Office

paulo.ramos@ubc.ca604-822-4072UBC Vancouver Campus
2623-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Alberto Renteria

Co-op Coordinator, Dean's Office

alberto.renteria@ubc.ca604-822-4793UBC Vancouver Campus
2609A-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Sarah Ripplinger

Writer, Development, Alumni and External Relations, Dean's Office

sarah.ripplinger@ubc.ca604-827-1687UBC Vancouver Campus
2623-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Janna Kellett

Senior Academic Advisor, Dean's Office

janna.kellett@ubc.ca604-827-3082UBC Vancouver Campus
2613-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Toktam Sajedi

Project Manager, AFRC, Dean's Office

toktam.sajedi@ubc.ca604-822-8476UBC Vancouver Campus
3642-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Anil Shrestha

Senior Researcher and Lecturer, Asian Development, Dean's Office

anil.shrestha@ubc.ca604-827-5661UBC Vancouver Campus
3645-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Pia Smets

Officer, Research Development & Awards , Dean's Office

pia.smets@ubc.ca604-822-9496UBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Matthew Tang

Co-op Assistant , Dean's Office

forestry.coop@ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2609-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Erica Triggs

Director, Graduate Student Academic Services, Dean's Office

erica.triggs@ubc.ca604-822-0056UBC Vancouver Campus
2653-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Emma Tully

Assistant Dean, Development, Alumni and External Relations, Dean's Office

emma.tully@ubc.ca604-822-8716UBC Vancouver Campus
2712-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Jillian van der Geest

Marketing & Media Relations Strategist, Dean's Office

jillian.vandergeest@ubc.ca604-822-8718UBC Vancouver Campus
2621-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Jill Yu

Associate Director, Finance, Dean's Office

jill.yu@ubc.ca604-822-0651UBC Vancouver Campus
2720-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Lee Yupitun

Admissions & Admin Coordinator, Prof. Master's Program, Dean's Office

lee.yupitun@ubc.ca604-822-1174UBC Vancouver Campus
2644-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Michelle Zeng

Senior Manager, Educational Strategies, Dean's Office

michelle.zeng@ubc.ca604-822-5432UBC Vancouver Campus
2608-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Suzy (Xueqin) Zeng

Assistant Director, Asia Forest Research Centre, Dean's Office

suzy.zeng@ubc.ca604-822-3570UBC Vancouver Campus
3644-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC

Forest and Conservation Sciences

Andrea Chan

Administrative Support, Forest and Conservation Sciences

andrea.chan@ubc.ca604-822-1822UBC Vancouver Campus
3041-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Christine Chourmouzis

Research Technician, Forest and Conservation Sciences

christine.chourmouzis@ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
3027-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Rolando Descalzo

Collections Manager, Forest and Conservation Sciences

rolando.descalzo@ubc.ca604-822-0975UBC Vancouver Campus
3410-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Riley Finn

Technician, Forest and Conservation Sciences

riley.finn@ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Aidan Haigh

Technician, Forest and Conservation Sciences

ajhaigh@mail.ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Thomson Harris

Technician, Forest and Conservation Sciences

tc.harris@ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Sylvia Ho

Administrator, Forest and Conservation Sciences

sylvia.ho@ubc.ca604-822-3553UBC Vancouver Campus
3043-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Marie Le Bihan

Communications Coordinator, Forest and Conservation Sciences

marie.lebihan@ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Andrew Lotto

Technician, Forest and Conservation Sciences

andrew.lotto@ubc.ca604-822-1969UBC Vancouver Campus
3430-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Liljana Martin

Research Scientist, Forest and Conservation Sciences

liljana.martin@ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Erin Miller

Technician, Forest and Conservation Sciences

emm54@mail.ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Allyson Miscampbell

Research Scientist, Forest and Conservation Sciences

allyson.miscampbell@ubc.ca604-827-2546UBC Vancouver Campus
3313-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Jean Roach

Technician, Forest and Conservation Sciences

roach12@mail.ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Natasha Thompson

HR Analyst/ Administrative Support, Forest and Conservation Sciences

natasha.thompson@ubc.ca604-822-2507UBC Vancouver Campus
3041-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Steph Troughton

Senior Media Relations Manager, The Mother Tree Network, Forest and Conservation Sciences

stephanie.troughton@ubc.ca604-822-1452UBC Vancouver Campus
3035-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Madeline Woodley

Technician, Forest and Conservation Sciences

woodleym@mail.ubc.caUBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Forest Resources Management

David Aquino

For. Ops Technician, Forest Resources Management

david.aquino@ubc.ca604-822-2072UBC Vancouver Campus
2225-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Joanne Dean

Administrative Manager, Forest Resources Management

joanne.dean@ubc.ca604-822-4935UBC Vancouver Campus
2050-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Margie Heras

Administrative Assistant, Forest Resources Management

margie.heras@ubc.ca604-822-3482UBC Vancouver Campus
2045-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Arnold Moy

Technician, Forest Resources Management

arnold.moy@ubc.ca-UBC Vancouver Campus
4219-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Jacqueline Sunderland

Research Scientist, Forest Resources Management

jacqui.sunderland-groves@ubc.ca604-822-1148UBC Vancouver Campus
2034-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Jemma Tao

Administrative Assistant, Forest Resources Management

jemma.tao@ubc.ca604-827-2030UBC Vancouver Campus
2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Gladys Tecson

Research Group Administrator, AWARE, Forest Resources Management

gladys.tecson@ubc.ca604-822-1944UBC Vancouver Campus
2229-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Wood Science & CAWP

Marc Camacho

HR Analyst, Wood Science & CAWP

marc.camacho@ubc.ca604-822-9352UBC Vancouver Campus
2900-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Brandon Chan

Technical Operations Manager, Wood Science & CAWP

brandon.chan@ubc.ca604-822-3981UBC Vancouver Campus
2942B-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Jason Chiu

Managing Director, Wood Science & CAWP

jason.chiu@ubc.ca604-822-0082UBC Vancouver Campus
2939-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Claudia Ediger

Scientific Equipment Specialist, Wood Science & CAWP

claudia.ediger@ubc.ca604-822-0849UBC Vancouver Campus
1941-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Lief Eriksen

Technical Operations Coordinator, Wood Science & CAWP

lief.eriksen@ubc.ca604-822-6131UBC Vancouver Campus
1942-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Ivy Fung

HR Analyst, Wood Science & CAWP

ivy.fung@ubc.ca604-822-5303UBC Vancouver Campus
2900-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Genny Go

Administrator, Wood Science & CAWP

genny.go@ubc.ca604-822-6122UBC Vancouver Campus
2924-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Diana Hastings

Research & Teaching Lab Manager, Wood Science & CAWP

diana.hastings@ubc.ca604-822-3209UBC Vancouver Campus
4642-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Patty Renneckar

Program Coordinator, Wood Science & CAWP

patty.renneckar@ubc.ca604-822-0565UBC Vancouver Campus
4607-2424 Main Mall Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Building Operations

Francois Desmarais

Senior Facilities Manager, UBC Building Operations

francois.desmarais@ubc.ca604-822-0068UBC Vancouver Campus
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Haida Gwaii Institute

K’iinuwaas Carrie Anne Vanderhoop

Director

carrieanne.vanderhoop@ubc.ca250-559-7885
ext. 602
Haida Gwaii Institute
P.O. Box 927
Daajing Giids, British Columbia
V0T 1S0

Verica Yovanovich

Admissions & Online Coordinator

verica.yovanovich@ubc.ca250-559-7885
ext. 602
Haida Gwaii Institute
P.O. Box 927
Daajing Giids, British Columbia
V0T 1S0

Emily Sky Collins

Program & Operations Manager

emilysky.collins@ubc.ca250-559-7885
ext. 602
Haida Gwaii Institute
P.O. Box 927
Daajing Giids, British Columbia
V0T 1S0

Debbie Pearson

Finance and Administration Manager

deborah.pearson@ubc.ca250-559-7885
ext. 602
Haida Gwaii Institute
P.O. Box 927
Daajing Giids, British Columbia
V0T 1S0

Katie Powell

Program Coordinator

katie.powell@ubc.ca250-559-7885
ext. 602
Haida Gwaii Institute
P.O. Box 927
Daajing Giids, British Columbia
V0T 1S0

Alex Fraser Research Forest (AFRF)

Stephanie Ewen

Manager, Alex Fraser Research Forest (AFRF)

stephanie.ewen@ubc.ca250-392-2207795 Campbell Road, Williams Lake, BC, V2G 5M2

Jodi Taylor

Administrator, Alex Fraser Research Forest (AFRF)

jodi.taylor@ubc.ca250-392-2207795 Campbell Road, Williams Lake, BC, V2G 5M2

Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF)

Ionut Aron

Associate Director – Learning Engagement, Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF)

ionut.aron@ubc.ca604-463-8148 ext 11314500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3 Vancouver

Victoria Farahbakhchian

Field Education Manager, Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF)

victoria.farahbakhchian@ubc.ca604-463-8148 ext 11114500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3

Paul Lawson

Director URF, Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF) & Alex Fraser Research Forest (AFRF)

paul.lawson@ubc.ca604-463-8148 ext 10214500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3

Helene Marcoux

Manager, Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF)

helene.marcoux@ubc.ca604-463-814814500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3

Sarah Panagiotou

Manager of Administration, Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF)

sarah.panagiotou@ubc.ca604-463-8148 ext 10114500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3

Sean Pledger

Resident Forester, Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF)

sean.pledger@ubc.ca604-463-8148 ext 10414500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3

Liz Smith

Business Improvement Coordinator, Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF)

liz.smith@ubc.ca604-463-8148 ext 10114500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3

Christiane Smoroden

Wild & Immersive Coordinator, Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF)

christiane.smoroden@ubc.ca604-463-8148 ext 10714500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3

Jeremy Watkins

Operations Manager, Malcolm Knapp Research Forest (MKRF)

jeremy.watkins@ubc.ca604- 463-8148 ext 10614500 Silver Valley Rd, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2R3