Office of the Dean

Dr John Innes

Dean

Dr John Innes

The Dean of Forestry is the chief academic and administrative officer of the Faculty.
Read the Dean’s Message
For appointments please contact Caryn Horii

604-822-6761
john.innes@ubc.ca

Dr Sally Aitken

Associate Dean, Research and Innovation

Dr Sally Aitken

Responsible for promoting faculty research and innovation.

604-822-6020
sally.aitken@ubc.ca

Dr Yousry El-Kassaby

Associate Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Dr Yousry El-Kassaby

Responsible for administering all aspects of Forestry graduate and postdoctoral studies.

604-822-1821
y.el-kassaby@ubc.ca

Dr Sarah Gergel

Associate Dean, Equity and Inclusion

Dr Sarah Gergel

Responsible for promoting equity and diversity in the Faculty.

604-822-5163
sarah.gergel@ubc.ca

Dr Robert A Kozak

Associate Dean, Academic

Dr Robert A Kozak

Responsible for administering all aspects of Forestry undergraduate academic programs.

604-822-2402
rob.kozak@ubc.ca

Dr Guangyu Wang

Associate Dean, Asian Strategies

Dr Guangyu Wang

Responsible for collaboration in forestry education and research with Asian Pacific countries.

604-822-2681
guangyu.wang@ubc.ca

Susan Gagnon

Assistant Dean, Communications

Susan Gagnon

Responsible for the strategic direction and implementation of the Faculty’s communications and marketing initiatives, both internal and external.

604-827-1432
susan.gagnon@ubc.ca

Jorma Neuvonen

Assistant Dean, Professional Education and International Collaboration

Jorma Neuvonen

604-822-2807
jorma.neuvonen@ubc.ca

Emma Tully

Assistant Dean, Development & Alumni Engagement

Emma Tully

Responsible for overseeing the fundraising and alumni engagement activities in support of the Faculty’s strategic goals.

604-822-8716
emma.tully@ubc.ca