The Faculty of Forestry offers program and academic advising for all Forestry undergraduate students either by appointment or on a drop-in basis. We can provide you with information about your degree program and help make sure you are on track to graduate. We are also here to help guide you through the maze of academic rules and regulations.

If you are facing any medical, emotional, or personal circumstances that may negatively impact your academic performance, your Program Advisor can help by explaining your options and working with you to resolve the situation. It is in your best interest to meet with your Advisor or Program Director regularly, especially before any serious academic problems arise.

General Undergraduate Program Information

Forestry Student Services (Advising Office)
Forest Sciences Centre, Room 2609
Phone: 604-822-1834
Toll Free: 1-888-933-9663
Fax: 604-822-8645
forestry.undergrad@ubc.ca

1st Year Students – All Programs

Forestry Student Services (Advising Office)
Forest Sciences Centre, Room 2609
Phone: 604-822-1834
Toll Free: 1-888-933-9663
Fax: 604-822-8645
forestry.undergrad@ubc.ca

Program Planning – 2nd Year and Higher, or Transfer Students

BUF (Urban Forestry)
Susan Day
Program Director
Phone: 604-822-6652
susan.day@ubc.ca

BSF (Forest Resources Management)
Peter Marshall
Program Director
FSC 2202
Phone: 604-822-4918
peter.marshall@ubc.ca

BSF (Forest Operations)
Dominik Roeser
Program Director
FSC 2036
Phone: 604-822-3559
dominik.roeser@ubc.ca

BSc (Forest Sciences)
Allan Carroll 
Program Director
FSC 3034
Phone: 604-822-3360
allan.carroll@ubc.ca

BSc (Natural Resources Conservation)
Scott Hinch
Program Director
FSC 3022
Phone: 604-822-9377
scott.hinch@ubc.ca

BSc (Wood Products Processing)
Simon Ellis
Program Director
FSC 2928
Phone: 604-822-3551
simon.ellis@ubc.ca

Robert Kozak

Undergraduate Programs
Rob Kozak
Associate Dean Academic
FSC 2716
Phone: 604-822-2402
rob.kozak@ubc.ca
By appointment only, please